Epic Bigfoot Rants: Steven Streufert on Matthew Johnson

It’s getting to be a great day for Bigfoot Rants, that is no lie. A lot of them scattered across the various groups and a plenty on everyones favorite portal hopper: bloody stupid johnson. It feels like the entire community is ganging up against him finally! United in disbelief of the so called Woo God. I’m kinda pleased with the part I played in this, that is no lie. NO ONE NEEDS TO FEEL SORRY FOR HIM!

Remember, he brought this all on himself

streufwert

Here is Steven Streufert, outspoken leader of the Coalition and all around embracer of logic and reasons, take on Bloody Stupid Johnson.

Steven does not believe, contrary to common sense, that Johnson is in fact crazy. Streufert reckons the man has gotten the worst case of Bigfoot Fever I believe in the communities entire existence.

Bigfoot fever is when you have a sighting or an experience, look for ages to find some evidence of it, cannot find it. Get deeply fraustrated and start self hoaxing and manipulating evidence out of thin air to validate your claims. It’s a sad sad thing but it does happen to researchers who get lucky once and then get nothing. I believe the most famous case of this condition is Paul Freeman. Not for the video, but for the footprints.

Steven also mentions the condition: TBI or Traumatic Brain Injury as a possible cause for Johnsons erratic behavior. This is a legit possibility and I hope if it is the case, that Johnson gets the help he needs.

Next Steven brings up Johnson’s obvious lust for power and fame, this is evident and easily provable. We all remember Matthew Johnson’s reaction when Steven got more air time on a TV Show than him. No? Ok I’ll dig up the picture:

10421622_10153076911446983_2638040030562205008_n

Bit of an over reaction for something beyond Stevens control there champ.

Steven makes the point that Johnson’s behavior has been getting worse since 2011, which is absolutely correct, he used to be kind of allright. I remember a time when I didn’t think he was a cunt, in fact I believe at one point I was kind of a fan of his research efforts.

Steven hits the nail on the head by saying that Johnson wants to be THE authority in Bigfoot, acting more pompous and intolerant. I would like to point out that these are all symptoms of Narcissistic Depletion, getting drunk on your own success and not keeping your process in check is a terrible way to be. If you have enablers around you it’s even worse, could simply be that Johnsons ego has grown out of control and just needs to be brought to heel.

Steven brings up the fact that Johnson went from Flesh and Blood to Woo over night, this is a bit of an exaggeration as I remember there was a bit of a build up to it, however it was still a big shock when the man started making outrageous claims and even worse claimed to be documenting it properly and scientific.

Steven again hits the nail on the head when he mentions the bubble. Another trait of narcissistic depletion is of course the narcissistic bubble they build around themselves, if you puncture that prepare for a bloodbath of hatred, after all you have interfered with their world view. tut tut.

Steven finishes his rant by comparing Johnson to the Wizard of Oz. Don’t look behind the curtain lol. I agree with this to a certain degree, but it would take a lot more than a curtain to change the minds of his die hard believers at this stage.

Good rant, worth a typo. If Johnson can come up with a good one, I’ll publish it as well. Fact.

Untitled

7 thoughts on “Epic Bigfoot Rants: Steven Streufert on Matthew Johnson”

  1. Hitting the proverbial nail on the head ! One thing steven left out. Is his controlling demeanor around everyone that’s involved in SOHO,& beyond. When your afraid of losing your celebrity,that in fact,you result into bullying,as the case with Adam Davies,& the rest of his followers. Then going out on radical claims of aliens ,& portals,without one spec of scientific evidence is outlandish. His credibility was lost long ago. I don’t know if its just human nature to grasp feverishly for the floatation device,as you watch your research go down faster than the titanic. Or,is it just he’s plain lost it. I think steven said it best.

    Like

  2. I want all your readers to know,that in fact,I was one of the many masses that were blinded buy the ultra white hot light that was bigfoot. Hell I was a top administrator for a few of the well known bigfoot groups. Also just about a year ago went toe to toe with steven,because I was so nieve,& so wanted to believe in the cause of what was the Falcon Project. I was one of the original 10 chosen to be a field researcher. I defended everything about the falcon project,& everything that was evidence on facebook. I wanted to believe so bad,& now this is where I think Johnson is, that I didn’t care how ridiculous the claims were. I wanted bigfoot to be so real. I still believe,that there’s something out there,or something to it. I belive,probably about 90 to 95 % of all evidence is crap. But that little nugget,just that little nugget, something is out there. But ,until there’s scientific,undeniable evidence,I’m not ready to go all in. Now ,about a year ago,I’ve had some freaky shit happen to me ,& 2 other friends of mine. This happened, after hours,apon hours of working an area,with nothing happening. Now I’m not ready to say it was a group of bigfoot. But,I’m still working through it,trying to get answers by using scientific scrutiny. I’m still not there,& I may never know. I still go to that spot. But nothing has hapoened to us since. Not like that night. Now through working & listening to scientific reasoning,& then all the ridiculous bullshit on facebook. I’ve came to MY !! Conclusion. . Everyone else can come to thiers. But for me,this is mine. I say show me! Show me,beyond reason of a doubt. Through hard scientific data,& scrutiny ,that they are real. I wanna believe,but it’s gonna take a hell of alot more,than what’s out there now.

    Like

  3. Also ,I want it duly noted,that I DID NOT !! go out to the falcon project. I just couldn’t bring myself to spend all that money on a wing & a prayer. Nothing but empty promises were made. I finally listened to that little man ,on my shoulder,telling me Don’t Go !! For the 6 to 8 guys that did go,they were stranded. Left out to dry,with NO!! explanation. Since then William Barnes,went into the witness protection program. It’s a shame to. I thought he had some good ideas to.

    Like

  4. I was excited about the Falcon Project at one time as well Thomas K. Sorry to hear all the suffering it caused you but at least you saw the light.
    It really seems like absolutely no one can be trusted in the bigfoot “community”, regardless of their background or history…which is a shame.

    Like

  5. To Everyone regarding Mathew Johnson’s announced “head injury” as a possible excuse for this steaming pile of lies he has been spouting. Isn’t it convenient that this topic has recently been brought up and being talked about in the community? Isn’t it a convenient “plan B” for when Johnson lies start to cause an implosion? I get the impression Johnson has been backpedaling a little bit in preparation for his safe and convenient exit:

    Johnson’s Exit Strategy

    1. Medical condition that causes sympathy from people instead of contempt
    2. Condition started 2 years ago (as announced recently) right when all this crap began
    3. Hey it’s “not my fault that I got sick”!
    4. It also provides a legal protection for his professional life as far as making massive false public lies and statements.
    5. Get colleagues to begin sharing his medical condition with the community, announcing it, speaking out about it.

    So as you can see, I believe there is a possibility that this condition of his is all part of his plan.

    Like

Leave a comment